Skip to content ↓

Stoneygate School

%>

Our People

Board of Trustees:

  • Dr. Sarah M. Dauncey, M.R.C.G.P. (Chair of the Board)
  • Mrs. Elisabeth Bailey, M.A. (Cantab.)
  • Mrs. Julia Burns, B.A. Vice Chairman (Academic)
  • S. Gasztowicz, QC
  • Duncan Green, Esq.
  • Dr. Susan Hadley
  • Michael Holley, M.A. (Cantab.), A.C.A. Vice Chairman (Financial)
  • Nathan J. Imlach, M.A., C.A., F.C.S.I., C.F.
  • Keith J. Julian, M.A. (Cantab.), Hon LL.D. (Leicester)
  • Dr. Deenesh I. Khoosal, M.B, B.Ch., L.L.M (R.C.S.), F.R.C.Psych.
  • Dr. L. Mongan
  • The Very Revd David Monteith
  • Mrs. Amanda O’Donovan
  • Professor. J. Saker, B.Sc., M.Sc.

The Chair of Trustees can be contacted at chair@leicestergrammar.org.uk  or via the main school reception on 0116 2592282.

Patrons:

  • Gautam G. Bodiwala, CBE, DL, JP, DSc (Hon), MS, FRCS, FRCP, FCEM
  • Richard Bream, Esq.
  • The Hon. Lady Ann Brooks
  • Jennifer, Lady Gretton JP
  • Brian Groves, Esq.
  • Neville P.T. Hall, Esq.
  • The Very Revd Derek N. Hole, Hon.D. Litt.
  • Mrs. N. Lynch
  • David V.M. Mitchell, Esq.
  • Peter L. Rose, Esq., B.A., F.C.A.
  • Professor. Jon Scott, B.Sc., Ph.D., FHEA, FSB
  • The Rt. Rev. Timothy Stevens, M.A.
  • Professor. B.H. Swanick 

Staff

Headteacher

J F Dobson, B.A. P.G.C.E, Kings College of London  

jdobson@stoneygateschool.co.uk   

Deputy Headteacher

D Stocks, B.A.Hons (Q.T.S.)  De Montfort University, University of Worcester

dstocks@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Head of Learning Support

Miss. M.J. Clapham, B.A. (Hons), M.B.A.Ed, PGC:SpLD, PGC:SENCO, SpLD APC & TPC (PATOSS)

claphamj@leicestergrammar.org.uk

Teaching Staff

Mrs T Angell, B.A.Hons., P.G.C.E. (Science)

 

tangell@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs L Ashwin, BMus (Hons), P.G.C.E., DipABRSM (Music, Yr 5)

 

lashwin@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs V Balchin, B.A. Hons (Q.T.S.) (Reception)

 

vbalchin@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs C Charles, B.Th.(Cantab) P.G.C.E., Cert of Dyslexia (SEND)

Mrs C Fielding, B.Ed.Hons. (P.E./Games)

 

ccharles@stoneygateschool.co.uk

cfielding@stoneygateschool.co.uk

M Hackney, B.Ed. (History, Yr 5)

 

mhackney@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs S Hadfield, B.A.Hons., Cert.Ed. (Yr 3)

 

shadfield@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs D Hayden, B.A. Hons. (Yr 3)

 

dhayden@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs M Hosie, B.A.Hons.,  European Studies, French & Spanish (French, Yr 7)

 

mhosie@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs P Jakeman, B.A.Hons., P.G.C.E. (Art)

 

pjakeman@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs F Jelly, B.A., P.G.C.E. (Geography, IT, Yr 4)

 

fjelly@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs H Mills, B.A. (with Q.T.S.) (Yr 2)

 

hmills@stoneygateschool.co.uk

D Palmer, B.Sc.Hons., P.G.C.E. (Maths, Yr 8)

 

dpalmer@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs S Stocks, B.A.Hons., P.G.C.E. (English, Yr 6)

 

sstocks@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Mrs J Veary, B.A.Hons., Cert.Ed. (Yr 1)

 

jveary@stoneygateschool.co.uk

Teaching Assistants

  • Miss Tina Rimington
  • Mrs Elizabeth Stretton
  • Mrs Kate Smith
  • Mrs Samantha Farrow
  • Mrs Ellen Woollatt
  • Mrs Sue McGrath
  • Mrs Louise Bates

Support Staff

  • Mrs J Whittle, PA & Admissions                                        jwhittle@stoneygateschool.co.uk
  • Mrs S Simpkin, Marketing                                                     ssimpkin@stoneygate.co.uk
  • Mr S Ryan, IT Technician                                                       sryan@stoneygateschool.co.uk
  • Mrs C Tong, H&S Co-ordinator                                         ctong@stoneygateschool.co.uk
  • Mr D Walters, Caretaker
  • Mr J Ball, Groundsman
  • Mr D Foster-Bateman, Facilities Manager
  • Mrs A Shakespeare, Business Director